Sushi Night!

I am headed to the Buford Hwy Farmers Market tonight to pick up supplies for the Sushi Dinner Party myself and Becca are hosting tomorrow night. Her and her man have a new apt. and I have been dying to do another sushi night so it seemed the time was right.

Becca recently took a sushi rolling class so this time we are going to do some rolls.
I mostly eat sashimi so that is usually what I prepare with maybe a salmon roe roll or just some rice on the side.
I really like the dishes you find in the appetizer sections of most menus so I try and replicate them

Tako su is one of my faves to make and it’s super easy. The farmers market has the octupus boiled and ready to go.
4cfe399b8b171de4_m

Sushi grade Salmon coated in cracked pepper, pan seared and then touched with lemon juice. That one I made up I am pretty sure.
Yellowtail with Cilantro, Jalapeno, and a Ponzu Ginger Sauce…

I love the simplicity of  Crudo and  Rathbun’s Tuna Crudo is very tasty.
rathbun's tuna crudo

I am getting excited just thinking about it.
Can’t wait for a night with great food and great friends.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. thesushichef

     /  July 23, 2009

    that rathbun’s tuna crudo looks delicious!!! and simple.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

