PRIMAL

I went back and forth for days about buying my ticket to PRIMAL.
Eventually I realized that I would regret missing this event.
I went with the general admission ticket which ended up being the way to go as my VIP pals were less than impressed.
The food and booze were steady flowing and it was a nice mix of meat loving people.
The highlight of the evening was the butchers demonstrations and I was lucky enough to be right up front.

piggy, cow, goat and lamb

manny here is some sort of celebrity butcher.

 

Unfortunately my hands were filled with food and wine so I didn’t snap any photos of the food.
I did have “cowboy caviar,” “Montana tendergroins,” “swinging beef,” or “rocky mountain oysters” as they are called for the first time and I have to say they were pretty good.
lamb sliders, ribs, chicken, duck, steak, heart, pate’, goat…
In this video the flat iron is cut and immediately cooked and consumed.
Vodpod videos no longer available.
this video is pretty serious. poor little delicious lamb.
Vodpod videos no longer available.
Most exciting is my new I love Lamb shopping tote that was given out at the event!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Primal is the antithesis of the factory farming exposed in films like Food, Inc., and a reminder that the best food is locally grown and prepared not by machines but human hands.”
Buy + Eat Local!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

