Field of Greens Festival

It’s almost here!
I can’t decide what I love more, Field of Greens or Chomp and Stomp, and that should tell you something because I looooooove Chomp and Stomp.
The festival is Sunday Oct 3rd (2 days before my birthday, ehem) and we are thinking a little cookout back at the house is in order. I am deterred from attending a lot of things like Taste of Atlanta because I feel it can be a hassle to get a nibble of food and I don’t love crowds. Field of Greens was set up beautifully and getting tasty snacks was easy peasy AND I pet a goat. Good day. I’m buying my ticket right now and suggest you do the same.
Come out and support your local farmers!
Entrance ticket includes:
All-day access to the farmers’ market and educational expo
Small-plate tastings of farm-fresh food creatively prepared by Atlanta and Athens’ most dedicated farm-to-table chefs (noon to 3pm only)
Expanded kid’s learning and activity area
Live music
Cooking demos from your favorite chefs
Street food tastings from the best farm-sourced food carts (3-5pm only) in partnership with the Atlanta Street Food Coalition

Click the photo!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

