Repurposed Wine Bottles

About a year ago I was experimenting with some infused vodka recipes and storing them in random containers. During my last trip to New York I spotted a bartender using infused vodka etc. to mix up cocktails, and he was pouring them from old wine bottles. Seems like such an obvious choice now.
I had chalkboard paint out at the time from painting a board for the kitchen, and this led to me looking around going “what else can I chalkboard paint”. I decided to paint little chalkboard labels on the wine bottles I’d saved for infusions and simple syrups. Now when I mix something up I can label and date it and reuse it again on the next batch.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Cranberry Mojitos « A Sensible Habit
  2. ON THE BAR } OILVE & ROSEMARY MARTINI « A Sensible Habit

Leave a Reply

