Off to New York…

It’s that time of year again, when I head to New York for the NYIGF.
I’m missing the Alexander McQueen exhibit (tears were shed) and haven’t managed to seek out any other exhibits just yet. Hopefully something good is happening while I’m there. The only thing I have planned so far is a trip to Pear River Mart for these…

I’m planning my sister’s DIY backyard wedding and I’m thinking they’ll be perfect for the photo booth. As usual I’m sure there will be all sorts of other goodies I’ll need when there.
The second thing on my list is Torrisi Italian Specialties NY. I saw these guys on No Reservations and love what they are doing. It’s an innovative menu that uses local ingredients and changes daily. After a long day at work I’m totally into just sitting down and being served without making any real decisions about the meal.

Super early flight so I’m off to bed!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love that first photo!

    Reply
    • fabricatedesign

       /  August 13, 2011

      I know me too! It’s not mine I discovered it on Pinterest and then had to have these curtains. Hopefully they look just as good in person.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

